Uranian Moxie

It’s funny how a few transits can usher in radical change—especially when Uranus is in the mix. Saturn and Venus have conjoined with my natal Uranus in just 7 days. As a result, I have undergone some significant change especially in the area of personal relationships. When a planet or one of the lights (Sun, Moon) interacts with Uranus, things can come to an abrupt halt followed by an exciting new beginning. Sometimes this exciting new beginning precedes the ending of the existing situation prompting a quick demise of the old. This is what is occurring in my life right now. Venus landing on Uranus in its most literal sense can deal with ending an old relationship and starting something new. Uranus is the planet of separatism, but also extreme magnetism.

Uranus in the planet of truth so it makes sense that it has little tolerance for bullshit. Uranus can smell a line of crap from a mile away—especially when in the sign of Scorpio, of which my natal Uranus is. I have just entered the sowing phase of a new relationship which is radically different than the one I just ended. This possibility of a new love has blindsided me for I like to think of myself as being highly independent and not in need of a partner (my natal Uranus is conjunct my Midheaven and square to Saturn in the 7th). In fact, I was blindsided by the relationship I just ended when it was in the sowing phase. Back then, transiting Mars had landed on my Uranus. The current situation, I did not see coming. That’s how Uranus works. It’s the planet of surprise, shock, and the unexpected. Uranus will also give a person balls of steel to do something bold; an urge that the person might try to suppress normally. Subtlety is not in Uranus’s vocabulary. Transits involving Uranus will cause the native to throw caution to the wind and attempt to break any barriers standing in the way of the will to be, do, or say whatever he or she intends without fear of derision or reprisal. It’s the “my way or the highway” planet.

So time will tell (Uranus has no use for time, that’s Saturn’s domain) if the seeds of this potential union will sprout. Most likely I’ll know for sure by la fin de semana.

In the meantime, I’ll play the role of the hermit, patiently waiting for the aftermath of my Uranian moxie. With Venus now in my 10th house, love and relationship becomes my ambition. There’s a good chance that seeds will grow into something beautiful.

On another note, Venus landing on my Uranus also brought the suprise of unexpected money. I won $100 from playing the lottery. Surprise, surprise!

Leave a Reply

