Venn Diagram = Vesica Piscis (aka Pisces)

I was assisting my daughter with her homework assignment yesterday and one of the topics of her discussion was venn diagrams. I quickly recalled learning about them during my own academic instruction. Then I asked my daughter to research an unrelated topic online and right there on the blog she perused was a venn diagram displaying the differences and similarities regarding the two individual elements of the subject. Just a few minutes ago I finished tweeting about the benefit of using business tools such as venn diagrams, charts, and graphs in the course of astrological chart interpretation. Then I scooted over to one of my favorite alternative news websites to read an article about corporate logos. Towards the middle of the article the venn diagram symbol appears. My memory quickly goes into high gear as I recall learning about this esoteric symbol. Just thought I’d share this little bit of synchronicity. Oh, and I almost forgot to add that my daughter has both her Sun and Mercury in Pisces.

The Vesica Piscis

This ancient symbol is the shape formed by two interlocking circles and is part of sacred geometry. “Piscis” refers to the fact that the middle section resembles a fish (piscies). Its mystical meaning has always been shrouded in mystery but most agree that it is meant to represent the feminine principle – the “vulva of the Goddess”.

“The Vesica Piscis, two interlinked circles, is also known as “the Yoni”. The name “yoni” refers to the middle portion of the interlocking circles, is derived from the Sanskrit meaning, “divine passage”. That the yoni is the feminine, the yoni should be viewed such that the divine passage becomes a correlation to sex, or male/female union. It is this correlation, and its relation to rebirth and regeneration that remains a basic truth at the very core of Occult structural foundations.” John Yarker, The Arcane Schools

Early Christianity often represented Christ inside a Vesica Piscis, representing the womb of the Virgin and/or the gateway to the celestial world.

http://worldtruth.tv/occult-symbols-in-corporate-logos-2/

Leave a Reply

